K. Wolfe - Member of the Month November 2012

Another month has gone by and with that a new Member of the Month needed to be found. It was a tough decision, but we are glad to announce the Member of the Month for November 2012 is…

K. Wolfe

And now to the interview…

You’ve been around these forums for a very long time, but maybe you still remember: what brought you to Sitepoint, what made you stay?

I believe I was a Freshman or Sophomore in high school when I joined. A short time before that I was given a copy of Macromedia (yes, Macromedia) Dreamweaver. I found it so cool that I had a piece of technology that let me easily design a webpage. I believe I actually started out with a website devoted to Red Alert 2 strategies as I was huge fan of the Command & Conquer series back then. I don’t remember this site ever going public, along with probably 10 other halfway done projects back then. This didn’t bother me at all though as I was constantly soaking up knowledge and experience, making the anticipation of a new project so much fun. Along my journey through Google looking for solutions, I came across SP. I was very driven back then to discover everything and anything about the web and SP brought me that perfect community to be apart of.

You are putting a lot of effort in answering peoples questions. What motivates you to help others?