Marquee not working in Chrome and FF

Hello, Im basically a novice user and Im facing a problem regarding marquee on a php page. The server is running on LINUX
The marquee is displaying fine in IE but it simply doesn’t show anything in Chrome and FF.
I know that the script is written for IE only, which takes its content from an external php file. Can anyone please modify this code to work on Chrome and FF
I have tried using different scripts but i am having serious difficulties linking to the external php file, which is a must.
Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

[I]<!–[if IE]>

<IE:Download ID=“marqueedata” STYLE=“behavior:url(#default#download)” />
<marquee id=“externalmarquee” direction=up scrollAmount=1 style=“width:210px;height:150px; background:; font-size:1; border:0px solid ; padding:3px” onMouseover=“this.scrollAmount=0” onMouseout=“this.scrollAmount=1” src=“/edit_news/news.php”>
</marquee>

<script language=“Javascript” type=“text/javascript”>

function downloaddata(){
marqueedata.startDownload(externalmarquee.src,displaydata)
}

function displaydata(data){
externalmarquee.innerHTML=data
}

if (document.all)
window.onload=downloaddata

<![endif]–>

</script>[/I]

I did it. Thanks any ways people. :smiley:
Mods please close the thread

<MARQUEE onmouseover=this.stop() onmouseout=this.start()
scrollAmount=1 direction=up width=“210” height=150>
<?php $fp = file(“news.php”);
for($i = 0; $i <sizeof($fp);$i++){
echo $fp[$i].“<BR>”;
} ?>
</MARQUEE>

Awesome! Now if you only read where you post your topics at, since this is about designing PHP apps, not “help solving my javascript problem” :slight_smile:

Marquee – I haven’t seen that in years.

That element is not valid HTML 4.x or later having been deprecated some time ago. This means that browsers may drop support for it in the future, your pages will not validate now, which forces the browser into quirks mode and may cause unpredictable layout bugs to crop up from browser to browser.