Migrating From Dreamweaver CS4 to Free Version IDE?

I am not sure if IDE is even the correct terminology to be honest. I am still a nub developer and prefer to stick mainly with php although javascript and action script are not uncommon. (html and css of course) But here is the deal.

I learned what I do know about Web Development with Dreamweaver CS4. Just on my own time with what I have learned on the internet, it’s kind of like my hobby. (I work a lot). The company wants there license back and says that I will no longer be able to use the software. Can some one point me in the right direction towards a comparable if not equal open source editor?

Any Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

There are quite few out there. You could start with

Komodo edit
Komodo Edit is a Free Open Source Editor for Perl, Python, Tcl, PHP, Ruby & Javascript

Aptana Studio
Aptana

NetBeans
Welcome to NetBeans

Really depends on how you define comparable, but Visual Studio Express editions have lots of the UI-finish and tooling that dreamweaver has . …

Thanks for the responses guys,

I guess I should have been a bit more descriptive with comparable.

I like DW’s Code Highlight feature and
html and css autocomplete
the organizing of each site
the ability to select a function with right click

Just downloaded and gonna try aptana, but I would really rather not do this to each individual program. I would like a quality, widely used editor that can highlight code and follow functions and variables.

I am still green and impressionable, with no direction really. Something decent and free that will probably be around for a while is what I am looking for