Missing borders between the 2nd and 3rd row

Hi, I’m a newbie.

I am reading Build Your Own Website the Right Way, 3rd edition, Chapter 6, p233-237.
I cannot seem to figure out why am I missing the border in between the second and third row.

Here is the excerpt of table html code:

<TABLE class="events" summary="Details of upcoming club events and 
  dive trips">
  <CAPTION>Club events/dive trips for the next six months</CAPTION>
  <TR>
    <TH>Date</TH>
    <TH>Event Description</TH>
    <TH>Approximate Cost</TH>
    <TH>Contact</TH>
  </TR>
  <TR>
    <TD>12 July</TD>
    <TD>Committee meeting, deciding on next year's trips</TD>
    <TD>N/A</TD>
    <TD>Bob Dobalina</TD>
  </TR>
  <TR>
    <TD>19 July</TD>
    <TD>7-day trip to Hurghada(package deal)-limited space</TD>
    <TD>£260 pp(all inclusive), departing Luton</TD>
    <TD>Bob Dobalina</TD>
  </TR>
  <TR>
    <TD>5 August</TD>
    <TD>Ocean & Sports Diver Theory course</TD>
    <TD>Call for details</TD>
    <TD>Jeff Edgely</TD>
  </TR>
  <TR>
    <TD>12 August</TD>
    <TD>Murder Mystery weekend, Cotswolds(no diving!)</TD>
    <TD>£65 pp(accomodation included)</TD>
    <TD>Jill Smith</TD>
  </TR>
</TABLE>

Here is my css code:

table.events{
 border-collapse: collapse;
}

table.events th, table.events td{
 padding: 4px;
 border: 1px solid black;
}

table.events th{
 font-size: x-small;
 text-align: left;
 color: #ffffff;
 background: #241374 url(../backgrounds/header-bg.jpg);
 padding: 0 0 2px 2px;
}

table.events td{
 font-size: small;
 background: #e2edff url(../backgrounds/td.jpg) repeat-x top;
}

table.events caption{
 color: #000066;
 font-size: small;
 text-align: left;
 padding-bottom: 5px;
 font-weight: bold;
}

Thanks much for any help.

Hi twinklem, and welcome to the forums.

I’ve tried the code you posted above and I don’t see any problem with the border. Which browser are you using? (Not that that should matter, as your HTML and CSS is all valid.)

Thank much for your help!