Moving from Wordpress to Tikiwiki?

Thinking of moving my site over to tikiwiki
Currently run a Word Press blog (Kubrick theme)
Is it possible to import all my previous blogs (about 3 years worth) from Word Press into Tikiwiki?

Cheers

You could export your posts (by username as a CSV file) and then import them via this:

http://doc.tikiwiki.org/tiki-index.php?page_ref_id=128#_Adding_new_users_in_bulk)

I’m no Tikiwiki expert but apparently that will do what you want. :slight_smile:

Cheers Alex

Done some homework on Tikiwiki and decided against it now!

One other issue I have is that I was running my blog on an older version of Word Press and just recently the coding has become unsupportable on the server I host my site on

Now when I try and access my blog it comes up with the following error message:

“PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Test\lazyshark.makemedia-test.com\ ravelblog\wp-settings.php on line 229 PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Test\lazyshark.makemedia-test.com\ ravelblog\wp-settings.php on line 231 PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Test\lazyshark.makemedia-test.com\ ravelblog\wp-settings.php on line 232 PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\Test\lazyshark.makemedia-test.com\ ravelblog\wp-settings.php on line 249”

Panicking abit as there are over 3 years of blogs there

I think what I need to do is copy across all the files from this old Wordpress into a new Wordpress version but not sure how to go about it

Any advice/help you can offer would be appreciated

Cheers
Stu