Mysql view using workbench in Linux

Hello!
I’m new with mysql in a linux environment.So i need to create a view in linux using mysql workbench.Once i create a view using workbench,is says there is a DDL syntax error.

DROP VIEW IF EXISTS `transport`.`ol_account`;
CREATE ALGORITHM=UNDEFINED DEFINER=`root`@`localhost` SQL SECURITY DEFINER VIEW  `transport`.`ol_account` AS (select `account_n1`.`JobN0` AS `intJEntryNo`,`account_n1`.`JobDate` AS `dtDate`,`account_n1`.`mainAccID` AS `mainAccID`,`account_n1`.`subAccID` AS `subAccID`,`account_n1`.`description` AS `description`,`account_n1`.`crAmo` AS `debit`,`account_n1`.`crDeb` AS `credit` from `account_n1`);

This is the code i used.But in Windows format using navicat it works superbly.is it wrong?
Can anyone please help me to come out from this mess.
Thanks in advance.:slight_smile:

try it without the parentheses around the SELECT statement

if that doesn’t fix it, you may just have to tell us the actual error message :slight_smile:

p.s. why are you defining the view in a different database?

Thanks r937.
I tried it.But It Says
“Apply Changes to Object
The object’s DDL statement contains syntax errors.
Are you sure you want to apply the DDL statement unchanged”.This is the statement i used to create the view.

DROP VIEW IF EXISTS `transport`.`new_view`;

CREATE ALGORITHM=UNDEFINED DEFINER=`root`@`localhost` SQL SECURITY DEFINER VIEW  `transport`.`new_view` AS  SELECT `account_n1`.`JobN0` AS `intJEntryNo`,`account_n1`.`JobDate` AS `dtDate`,`account_n1`.`mainAccID` AS `mainAccID`,`account_n1`.`subAccID` AS `subAccID`,`account_n1`.`description` AS `description`,`account_n1`.`crAmo` AS `debit`,`account_n1`.`crDeb` AS `credit` FROM `account_n1`;

new_view is the name of the view.
Transport is the Database Name.
account_n1 is the Table Name.This code works superbly in windows platform.
so can anyone help me to figure this out?.
Thanks in Advance.:slight_smile: