Navbar help please

Hello, I’m new to web development and already very excited about the new html and css specs. So I’m making a style sheet for my (currently contentless) website that is a tribute to html5 and CSS3. All nice and simple till I got to making a pretty navbar. I’ve made most of it but there is a couple of niggling things that need to be fixed before it is a product im entirely happy with. It seems like an exercise in classes and id’s but i’ve tried numerous things to increse my specificity on the things im trying to change. I can’t get it to work, I need help.

This is the link to my website:http://www.aether-games.co.uk/index.html(I’ll be removing this link after the problem is resolved)

As you can see this style sheet is focussed around the html5 orange and new(ish) CSS3 features. The two things i’d like to see before I consider it finished is the ‘home’ tab of nav-bar to have a bottom left aligned radius, so it stops bleeding over the edge of the nav-bar.

Secondly I would like the bottom tab of the navigation drop down list to have a radius and a border like the main navbar, to tie them in aesthetically. The problem here is I like the top border between the main bar and the dropdown, but I need the radius and bottom border to tie in with my style. If I define the border for top and bottom in the same place I get double border between the list elements, and it looks stupid. So I need to make each of the bottom elements a unique id (well thats the idea I get), that defines them to be different from the ones above.

here is a link to the CSS http://www.aether-games.co.uk/data/style-html5.css

This is my first ever foray into HTML and CSS so please be nice. Both pages were validated to html5 and scc3 standards. If you think I am doing anything wrong or redundantly please say so! I welcome any constructive feedback.

Thanks in advance to any that choose to help.

Aethir.