Need Help In Customizing A Template For Blogger

Hello,

I downloaded a third party template and I wish to implement on my Blogger blog. I am very new to HTML and have no clue about the language, but after researching a bit and playing around with the template i managed to make some changes as per my requirement.

Now the issue is that, soon i will be applying for adsense and want to optimize the downloaded template according to it. The template looks pretty much good except for the THIN BORDER around the posts and sidebar widgets.
I desperately want to remove this very border so that the various sections integrate seamlessly. It would be really helpful if someone could guide me through the procedure.

PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT THE ATTACHED SCREENSHOT

LINK TO THE DOWNLOAD PAGE

The page you linked to doesn’t have those borders, from what I can see. So to help you with the borders in your page, we’d need to see your HTML and CSS as they exist now. Is your template online yet? Ideally, we need a link to that.

Thanks for replying.

Actually the link is not for the actual page, but is the official page from where i DOWNLOADED the XML. The screenshot is of my website where, i hope, you can see the thin borders around the post body and each sidebar widget.

The test blog to which i have uploaded the new template, before applying to my actual website, is HERE

This is the link to the actual XML - LINK

OK, the borders that you see are caused by some styles that are set in the <head> section of your page. Find these two rules, and remove the bits in red to remove those borders:

#Blog1 {
[COLOR="#FF0000"]border: 1px solid #CCC;[/COLOR]
border-top: 0;
}

.sidebar .widget-content {
color: #555;
font-size: 14px;
[COLOR="#FF0000"]border: 1px solid #CCC;[/COLOR]
padding: 10px 15px;
line-height: 1.3em;
margin: 0 0 15px;
}

I am very thankful to you. You really solved my problem. Thumbs up