Need help on people copying my content

Hi

While i was searching for drinks on google images and I saw my one whole blog post was copied. What should I do?

my own website link: post
copy Link: copy post

In most cases, the sites, especially those engaging in black hat SEO, won’t probably respond to your request to stop copying your posts. What you can do is report them to the search engines immediately.

Well said. As a writer, I truly take exception to the idea that “you’ll get a link back” is a good excuse to let it go by. I don’t think I would want to be linked with someone who is building a reputation as a thief.

thanks for the suggestions guys, no one has replied my e-mail from them and its been couple days.

If your e-mail sent to him is anything like your posts here, I doubt if I would reply back either.

Learn how to write.

thanks for the suggestions guys, no one has replied my e-mail from them and its been couple days.

Hmm, odd.
Seems shyflower is suggesting you in no way try to turn this to your advantage at all, and respond in a manner akin to the web version of the precursor to nuclear attack.

As I thought I clearly stated, ask for a link - beyond that ask for removal - be prepared to escalate if you feel the need (and shyflower has given you excellent instruction on how to drop a bomb).

At no point did I ever condone content theft, indeed if it really bugs you, do something, but

• be aware of how far you’re prepared to go.
  • don’t make empty threats - they will make you both seem and feel weak.
  • ask yourself if you work for you or your ego at every step along the way. Simple question - just ask yourself “why”?

My take: you needn’t manufacture troubles, they will find you. We all need battles - ask yourself if it’s a dragon or a windmill.
I think it has windmillish qualities, but that’s just my opinion.

Ridiculous junk brought to you by BLZ ©2010