Need idea for A Video Game Genres Site?

Hello. First of all, i am new here :slight_smile: . Second I really need advice about my blog, honestly this is not promotion (still without ads). This is my first project and i am planning to go with Adsense, so my first question is Do you think my site is ready for that? Second question is What would you change or add on my blog? Thank you very much. Address is allofgames.com

Hi @SnowWhite83 and welcome to the forums.

The content on your home page appears to have all been copied from other places on the Web, which creates (for me) a very bad first impression. I believe that using copied content will also count against you if you apply for an AdSense account. Other pages I checked also have copied content.

A blog - in my understanding - should reflect your views and opinions. By all means, present basic facts about video games, if you think that would interest your readers, but do it in your own words. There are many sites and blogs out there dealing with video games, and you need to make yours stand out. Why would I visit your site if I can find the exact same content on a more established site?

Leaving aside the issue of plagiarism, I found little on the site that would interest me. (Again, a personal opinion.) There is a lot of information about what video games are, and what the different genres mean, but beyond “top-50” style lists, there is no information at all about actual games. It’s a blog! Tell me which games you have played - what you thought about them, whether you’d recommend them.

I do like the layout of the site. It’s clear, easy to read, with well spaced text, although the pale grey text will cause problems for anybody with poor vision. I’m also a fan of white-space, so I’m happy with that, too. But - I’m probably not your target audience, so my opinions here may not be too helpful.