Need suggestion! about my hosting plan

Hi,
I am new in hosting, not have much knowledge about it. So I need suggestions from those who have multiple hosting plans experience for example, shared hosting, VPS hosting, Cloud, Dedicated etc. My website hosted on shared server at this time. I am frequently getting 60%-80% CPU uses from last 2-3 days & my site been slower. I am sharing web design inspirations on my blog section & also releasing free templates to download. According to Google Analytics I have average 3500-4000 users & 10k+ pageviews per day at this time.

I passed one year with the share hosting & hasn’t face this issue before. This is my 2nd year on the shared hosting plan. Please suggest me. As I said, I am completely new. Any suggestion will be highly appreciated.

1. So you’re on shared hosting, and NOT on your own VPS, correct?

2. Has your traffic increased substantially between this year and last?

On top of @jeffreylees questions:

Have you implemented any recent upgrades or changes to your site (added new features, implemented additional services)?
Are you considering moving to a new host? (if not, don’t worry about the questions below)

If you don’t mind me asking, what are you paying now a month? a year? (for hosting), what is your budget?

What do you definitely need from a host? PHP? Perl? .NET? Java? Node.js?

2 Likes

Answer 1: Yes
Answer 2: My traffic is increasing day by day from January 2015.

@cpradio

1. No I didn’t implement any changes to my site & don’t want to moving to new hosting company.
  2. I am spending $96/year for my shared hosting.
  3. Actually I wanted to know how much traffic shared hosting can afford? At this point I mentioned above what can I do?

Thanks for your quick response anyway.