Need to display multiple popups

I’ve been using the following popup script for several years:

<a href=“javascript:;” onClick=“MM_openBrWindow(‘MySite/Aids/Popups/World.php?MySS=<?php echo $MySiteID.$PopParent; ?>’,‘IRSA’,‘scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=175,height=250’)”>PopUp</a>

I just upgraded to a new script that’s less complicated and is supposed to be more user-friendly for people who have JavaScript disabled:

<a href=“MySite/Aids/Popups/World.php?MySS=<?php echo $MySiteID.$PopParent; ?>” rel=“popup standard 150 400 noicon”>PopUp</a>

It works fine except for one problem: I can only open one popup at a time. Does anyone know how I can modify the associated JavaScript file (posted below) so I can open multiple windows?

Or if you know of another script that would accomplish what I need, that would be fine, too. There must be a thousand examples on Google, but I can’t seem to connect with anything that works for me. Thanks.

On Edit: I should add that all my popup links target the same file. The file simply displays different information depending on PHP values passed via the links.

var newWindow = null;

function closeWin(){
	if (newWindow != null){
		if(!newWindow.closed)
			newWindow.close();
	}
}

function popUpWin(url, type, strWidth, strHeight){

closeWin();

type = type.toLowerCase();

if (type == "fullscreen"){
		strWidth = screen.availWidth;
		strHeight = screen.availHeight;
	}
	var tools="";
	if (type == "standard") tools = "resizable,toolbar=no,location=no,scrollbars=yes,menubar=no,width="+strWidth+",height="+strHeight+",top=0,left=0";
	if (type == "life") tools = "resizable,toolbar=yes,location=yes,scrollbars=yes,menubar=yes,width="+strWidth+",height="+strHeight+",top=0,left=0";
	if (type == "console" || type == "fullscreen") tools = "resizable,toolbar=no,location=no,scrollbars=no,width="+strWidth+",height="+strHeight+",left=0,top=0";
	newWindow = window.open(url, 'newWin', tools);
	newWindow.focus();
}

function doPopUp(e)
{