Newbie wants your advice

Hi,

I am a newbie and want to create a website about my passion which is anime. I donot know much about website development but I know a great deal about anime and manga. I am willing to provide great quality content about anime and manga along with anime streaming. My question is I see a lot of sites already doing it, so is it already too crowded to make another anime site? How much profitable are those sites now?Would you kindly also tell me what are my chances of getting in the top 10 of google and how much time and effort will be required? Thanks, would really appreciate your advice and suggestions.

If you know little about web development I would suggest getting started with something like Tumblr, it will allow you to get up and running quickly. I’m afraid I have no idea about anime so can’t help with that but you need to be clear about how you are going to make money, just building it isn’t enough.

Thank you for your answer. Anime are like animated tv shows mainly from Japan, Manga are like comics. They have become very popular since the last 5 years.I was thinking of earning from ads. But what Iam unable to estimate is how much traffic i will need to earn a decent income [$200-$500] per month?And also is it worth it?

Make your website special and different. Organize your website in a good way that attracts most. Try not to copy or imitate from others, but do your own thing.

Hi it takes time to attract visits they will not just come overnight to your site but if it’s your passion DO IT at least you would have tried. But do ALOT of research on the web, write from you own perspective, and heart and with passion. Write often and it could take months maybe a year or more but soon alot of visitors will come link to and visit other sites and comment on them this should make it happen faster though hope all this helps. Good Luck to you!!!