Over-ride general tag formatting

Hi a bit of a css noob here, I have a wordpress site, and the theme has a css file that places a border around all the images in the posts

.entry img{
border:1px solid #333;

I have a page where I need to get rid of all borders around the images.

what’s the best way to do it?

Cheers

Yes, you can do that
.entry table img { border: none; } It would be even better if that table had a class or id.

actually, I kinda fluked it…

I added

.entry td img{
border:0px solid #333;
}

after it and it seems to work…

Hi dresden_phoenix

Thanks for the carefully thought out answer. I’m not a programmer so dealing with php sounds a bit daunting to me.

The border looks good on the rest of the site.

however I’ve got a little comparison table where i have small images 25px wide, that looks silly when each one of them has a border around it. Is there a css entry I could put on which says all images in tables should be border=none, or something?

w/o know more about your specific situation (code) this might be a little difficult to answer.

Suggestions off the top of my mind and assuming you want to get rid the borders in ALL the images thought that specific page , but not in any other page.

1. Find the link to your CSS style sheet file on your header.php file
  2. AFTER that LINE insert a conditional PHP statement that determines if that is the page you want to change.
  3. if it is so, then have the PHP output the following:<style> .entry img{border:none;}</style>. You can add any other overrides to your general styles you want, between the style tags.

Another method is :

1. in the header.php file, use PHP to add a pageID_? to your body tag
  2. Find the link to your CSS style sheet file
  3. After insert into the HTML <style> #pageID_(whatever the page ID is for the page you want to alter) .entry img{border:none;} </style>