Page CSS Markup. New at it. Can someone help me point out what is considered bad?

Hello,

I am new at web development and have done tons of reading and walked with some good and then some uncertain knowledge. I marked up a page and validated it with W3 Validator. However I would highly appreciate it if someone can point out if there any mistakes or NO NOs which I would highly appreciate it.

You can check the layout here:
http://jsbin.com/ikakiv/10/

CSS

body
    {
      margin:0;
      padding:0;
      background:rgba(255,255,255,1.0);
      font-family:'arial';
      font-size:.8em;
    }

.wrapper
    {
      overflow:auto;
      width:100%;
      height:100%;
      background:rgba(85,85,85,0);
    }

.siteWrapper
    {
      margin:0 auto;
      padding:.5em; width:80%;
      height:auto;
      background:rgba(255,255,255,1);
    }

.header
    {
      padding:.5em 0 .5em 0;
      background:rgba(135,125,125,0);
    }

.header ul {margin:0; padding:0; text-align:right;}
    .header li {list-style-type:none; display:inline;}
    .header li a { display:inline-block; margin:0 1em; text-decoration: none; color:#ff6644; curson:hand; }

.banner
    {
        min-height: 350px;
        height:auto !important;
        height: 350px;
        margin:.2em 0 .5em 0;
        background:rgba(240,240,240,.5);
    }

.content
    {
        min-height: 200px;
        height: 200px;
        background:rgba(240,240,240,.5);
    }

.footerWrapper
    {
        overflow:auto;
        margin:0;
        padding:0;
        min-height:100px;
        height:100px;
        background:rgba(0,0,0,.5);
    }

.footer
    {
      margin:0 auto;
      padding:1em;
      width:79%;
      background:rgba(255,255,255,0);
    }

.textCenter
    {
        text-align:center;
    }

HTML

<!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta charset=utf-8 />
    <title>JS Bin</title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="assets/css/style.css">
    </head>
      <body>