Password Storage?

What do you use for Password Storage/Generation?

I’ve been using KeePass for the last couple years and just storing the db file in Dropbox and sharing that across all my devices, but I’ve been feeling like trying something else out. I signed up for LastPass last night and I do not like it at all, it’s buggy, and it’s constantly trying to get me to buy crap.

Buggy?

I’ve been using LastPass for 3 years, and I love it. Can you provide screenshots/examples of the bugs/up-selling?

It’s locked me out of one of my accounts 3 times because I can’t turn off the “Auto-Login” crap and I keep accidentally clicking it.

I also don’t like the heavy browser integration. I work with many secure fields at my work computer (who I share extensions with my home computer) and I do not want or need LastPass on those.

Like @cpradio, I’ve not seen any particular issues with my (light, tentative) use of LastPass over the last couple of months. I’m slowly integrating it.

I use KeePass with the database file stored on a limited share space on a server at work for work credentials and other information shared among my department.

I didn’t mind 1Password, but I liked LastPass a bit better I think, for no technical reason that I can think of.

Hmm… this is a site-level setting, so you should be able to turn it off. I’ve never even checked this box and it seems to be “off by default” for me… So that is interesting.

Yeah, it is browser heavy, there isn’t any getting around that, but I think that is what makes it so popular too. Once installed in your browser of choice, you have instant access to all of your saved passwords and it simply works the same in all places.

Lifehacker did an article several years ago

They also have a tag that they use if you want to read some of their latest ramblings over the competitors

We use KeePass