PHP login issue

i’m new at php and i have made a login page which is connected to mysql database ,where there are data for different employess,and i wanted to know how can everyone that login on page access only his data and the data for other employess are unvisible…Thanks!

If someone logs into your page, you should be verifying who they are against known users, probably from a database?

Is that the case?

“select id from users where name = ‘Isaac Newton’”;

So you know his id is say, 23.

Is this really your case too?

If so you can then go on to only select from the database the record which belongs to him.

“select fruit from foodstuffs where user_id = 23”;

And then display his apple.

use the following code for your login page and myaccount page

<?php
$username = $_REQUEST[‘username’];
$password = $_REQUEST[‘password’];

//suppose your database user table name is users and there are three collum in table. id,username,password then run the query to login
$login = mysql_query(“SELECT * FROM users WHERE username=‘$username’ AND password=‘$password’”);
if($login){
$userdata = mysql_fetch_array($login);
$user_id = $userdata[‘id’]; //where id is the unique auto incremented id in your users table for each user
$username = $userdata[‘username’];
session_start();
$_SESSION[‘user_id’] = $user_id;
header(“Location:myaccount.php”);
}else{
echo “username or password is incorrect”;
}

//Now go to the myaccount.php and write the following line on top to authnticate that the logged in user can access the page only
if(!isset($_SESSION[‘user_id’])){
heaer(“Location:login.php”);
exit();
}

//All the data will be fetched on the basis of $_SESSION[‘user_id’] and you have to make an additional collum in all tables that will be user_id collum for each user
//Now fetch the data of logged in user only and leave others
$user_id = $_SESSION[‘user_id’];
$data = mysql_query(“SELECT * FROM datatable WHERE user_id=‘$user_id’”);

?>