PHP Switch to get radio input value

I have a query ($myQ1) that selects information from the database and put it into an array list with a radio button selection. The Value and the name of the document are defined in this radio button. I want to store the value from the selected radio button into a variable “$ObjIndex” and that will give the information needed to run the next three queries. When I select one of the radio buttons I want the table below the list to appear with the information from the query. I can do this using a switch statment but I dont know how. Also, if I dont need it I dont have to have $myQ9 it pulls the same information from $myQ1. Also Note when I set $ObjIndex to a real index number such as “$ObjIndex = ‘1407’” it does exactly what I need it to do. So if I can just get it to do like “$ObjIndex = ‘$tog’” and $tog is the value from the selected index. it should work… I think
Please excuse my lingo Im very new to this Also all of this is on one page

$myQ1 = mysql_query("SELECT `iDocuments`.`File`.`FileIndex`, `iDocuments`.`File`.`FileName`, `iDocuments`.`Object`.`ObjectIndex`, `iDocuments`.`Object`.`ObjectName`, `iDocuments`.`Version`.`Version`, `iDocuments`.`File`.`UploadDate` FROM `iDocuments`.`Version` INNER JOIN `iDocuments`.`Object` ON `iDocuments`.`Object`.`ObjectIndex` = `iDocuments`.`Version`.`ObjectIndex` JOIN `iDocuments`.`File` ON `iDocuments`.`Version`.`FileIndex` = `iDocuments`.`File`.`FileIndex` WHERE `Object`.`ObjectStatus` = '1' AND `Version`.`Version` = ( SELECT MAX(`Version`) FROM `iDocuments`.`Version` WHERE `Version`.`ObjectIndex` = `Object`.`ObjectIndex` ) ORDER BY `Object`.`ObjectName` ASC");
if (!$myQ1) 
       {  
          echo 'Could not run query 1: ' . mysql_error();
       } 
else 
       { 
	  $row1 = mysql_query($myQ1);   
?>

<html>
<head>
</head>
<form name="myform" actiopn="<?php $_PHP_SELF ?>" method="get"> 
<table id="my-table"><tr><textarea name="showit" id="showit" value=""></textarea>

<?php