Problem in selecting this

Hi, sitepoint masters, I need some help on the datepicker, Is it possible to put an event on the datepicker date?.. I mean just like this example in this date 12/12/12, how can i put an event like “press con meeting”, and this will be displayed in the date of the datepicker,if i will navigate to the specified date i can see the text “press con meeting”…is this possible to the datepicker?please help me on this.

Thank you in advance and i am hoping for your positive response.

Hi jemz,

Can you provide some example code that I can run on my computer, so that I can better understand what you are trying to achieve.

No it’s not. The datepicker is for picking dates. It’s not for providing a system of calendar entries.
You can instead use the FullCalendar for placing entries on certain dates.

Hi paul,yes this is what i mean,…so this is what we call full calendar,I am new to this…i give a try on this,i will write back to you…if i get in trouble.

Hi pullo, thank you for the quick reply, I apologize for my bad english. :)…I thought datepicker can handle what i am trying to achieve but as what paul_wilkins said it is FullCalendar should be used,that’s what i mean providing a system of calendar entries. for placing entries on certain dates… I will write back to you again,thank you so much for the quick reply. :slight_smile:

@paul_wilkins, Is datepicker can also have the abilities to store entries,example if i click on May 2, 2013, in the datepicker it will alert “Go to dentist”,but it’s not the same as the full calendar,because the full calendar we can see the entries in the date.Also in the datepicker in the date May 2,2013 it will highlight the date to determine, that date has event or entries.

No problem. It sounded like you were after some kind of calendar functionality, but I wanted to be sure :slight_smile: