Program question

Greetings, newbie here

I want to create a simple one page to sell one product, i need one of those applications that one must enter his mail to get a sample, then he gets the sample either by redirect or into his mail.

i would like to know what kind of code I'm looking for, and are there any pre made. free or to buy?

thank you

Hi,

There are open source ecommerce platforms that could just handle one product, but will likely be way overkill and given you don’t seem to have a strong programmatic background it may not be the right approach. Here the google search for a number of these [google]open source simple ecommerce[/google]

What you are asking for is not overly hard for an intermediate php programmer to handle. Have you thought about contracting someone to do this?

You are unlikely to find basic code that will do exactly what you need. It is more likely that any code you get, you will need to adapt, which will require technical skills. Even the ecommerce systems require a knowledge of installing them on a web-server. Many will need creating a database, registering a Secure Certificate (HTTPS), having a bank api (an a internet banking account) for processing sales unless you don’t plan to have money transaction on your site; although then it is not selling a product it is just advertising it. So you need to consider these things.

Steve

all i want to have is one page to sell the product but also the button that you click once you enter your email to get the sample of the book.
Than you get the link where to download.

Hi,

You still need a host, server side code (PHP), and a site design which even for a simple site can cost you $300 - $500 for a basic design which may or may not cover the PHP needed for this. You also need some permission structure to stop people bypassing your form and just jumping to the download page. This involves some somewhat technically challenging ideas.