Project Cost Analasys

Hello All,

My name is Gordon. I have been visiting sitepoint website for many years. I recently graduated from Full Sail University’s Web Design and Development program and decided to join the forum.

I recently acquired a project in which the client has not submitted a budget, but would like to have an estimate on hours for cost.

Basically it is a website that will be used for property management for individuals that own hotels, rooms etc. in Israel. The just is, the client wants a site that has a dashboard and allows for updating adding and deleting properties, along with many, many other user interface options.

Below are documents received from the client. I would like to know what others would charge for a project of this size. All help will be highly appreciated.

I see my type-o, sorry about that… Analysis.

Thanks All,
Gordon

Sorry, I’m not sure about what you’re asking… do you need to estimate how many hours will the project take? or how much you should charge?

Because your invoicing should not be based on the number of hours but in the value your provide (that means the number the hours (=cash) they’re saving with an automated system, and how much they plan to earn)

Also, it is different if they’d be selling licenses for hotel and/or rental aparment owners (meaning that each hotel will have their own copy of the software) or if it will be a management system which will centralize services and offers.

The complexity in the second case is much higher by far.

In any case, big bucks :slight_smile: