Recreating an existing website

Hi, I’m new to all of this!
I am reading a book and trying to get into the webdesign field.
Learning HTML and CSS ect, self studing.

My problem is I have this website http://www.guyanacivicusa.com .
I can’t seem to construct it , knowing that I can code it with HTML and CSS.
Can anyone please advise me on it?

I think ,because I am a newbie in structuring and planning ect.
Make the reconstructing stage not clicking!

I will be very greatful for someone to lead me through!
THANK YOU

I would say your question is to broad and why do you want to reconstruct it?

Starting a new site I would go to a online css layout generator and start from that. Otherwise install a localhost like xampp then download the site onto your hard drive. You can then play with it to your hearts content.

One thing to note is that it could benefit from an external style sheet rather than having the css embedded on each page.

Then if you get stuck come and ask a specific question.

WoW…
I’m excited already to try css layout generator !
Thank you so much!

Hi Priya. You want to re-create guyanacivicusa.com as practice to learn? It’s not a bad idea, but if you are just starting to learn, I would not recommend a CSS layout generator. I think you should learn how to do CSS by hand first.

You can study the code of that website. Just right-click and select “View Source” or “View Page Source” from the menu. Also, if you use Chrome web browser, you can right-click on anything and select “Inspect Element.”

Hi RobertSF, that’s a great idea…

Thank you!

Word of caution. You’re not going to learn anything helpful from that site. In all respects it is an outdated pile of trash from both a design and technical stand-point.

hmmmm… Are you speaking of the website that I want to re-create as my first project?

Yes, he does.