Research, how?

wondering about the research that one has to do before actually writing about a topic, subject, I am no expert in any field, but want to share some info I gather, research on the net, and express my opinions etc kind of, so how to go about researching a particular subject?

Lets say, I want to write about travelling? now how should I research travel, for articles to write, for blog to design etc?

[FONT=verdana]

Rather than thinking of a topic, then asking how to research that topic, it would make more sense to write about the subjects you are already familiar with - at least, to begin with. We’ve all got topics that we are particularly enthusiastic about. In general, it’s easier to write in interesting and engaging ways about those topics, rather than ones that you know nothing about.

Eventually, you will want to branch out and find new things to write about. But while you’re starting out, the best advice is to stick with what you know.

Mike[/FONT]

You should do research on other blogs / articles / sites similar to what you want to write, just search in G for similar keywords, and you`ll find plenty. Good luck!

Hi PK – the great thing about the Internet is that you can quickly become an expert in anything in a very short time if you put your mind to it. Choose almost any topic research of two or three hours, make notes, and you will probably know more than 90% of the population.

The fewer the number of people interested in that topic, the more this will be true.

If you want to write travel articles or create a travel site then simply go and have a look at travel websites check out lonely planet and the rough guide websites. Gather together the information on a particular place, and your spin, and there are the main elements of your own article or site.