Search fields + sort fields sql help needed

Hello my friends. Im glad you are reading this)
Im not an expert in SQL OR MySQL (which I’m using for this task) so Im interested and excited and hope to get answers. I have already solved current problem, but I would like to hear better way to do this.

Im not an owner of the original db scheme and architecture.
There is a list of submissions. A submission is a user submitted form that includes different fields (components) - textfields, select boxes, date fields.

Each different field(component) stores its data in the same table submissions_data. Before saving data to table script breaks field submitted value into parts and saves it as rows in the same table using incremented index (see no).

table_submissions

sid - INTEGER submission id

table_component

cid - INTEGERcomponent ID
type - STRING type of component select or textfield or else
parameters - TEXT serialized array of filed configuration data like field default values, display options, radio options for select, else

table_submissions_data

sid - INTEGER submission id to which data belongs
cid - INTEGET component id to which submited data belongs
no - INTEGER number of the data
data - TEXT data itself

Example:
Submitted form containing 1 textfield, and 1 select box will result similar table data. Sorry if any mistaked I could make.

table_submissions

sid

table_components

cid type parameters

1 ‘textfield’ default = ‘Nothing here’
2 ‘select’ options = ‘Option1’, ‘Option2’, ‘option3’, ‘option4’, ‘Option5’

table_submissions_data

sid cid no data

1 1 0 ‘Hello World textfield value’
1 2 0 ‘Option1’
1 2 1 ‘Option4’
1 2 3 ‘Option5’
2 1 0 ‘From Adam’
2 2 0 ‘Option1’
2 2 1 ‘Option6’

Exerything is clear for textfield. It uses 1 row. And for select box as you can see script saves selected options as separate rows using incremented ‘no’ column.

I cant change the schema of database. Administrator can go in and look and search all submissions as table.