SEO Keyword Question!

Hi guys

This is my first site and I’m and learning a nice bit of SEO atm which I do find interesting,
It is a site that rents bicycles, for discussions sake let’s say its in Paris, but I do not know
if I should use ‘Paris bike rental’ or ‘Paris bike hire’ as the keywords for my site
since both hire and rental are used by people to search.

Does it matter that in google the phrase ‘Bike hire’ has 4 times the results as ‘Bike Rental’ for my town that is?

I am a total novice so excuse me if im coming at this at the wrong angle.

Thanks

k

first check google keyword tools to know which keyword has more search queries and low or medium competition.Choose the one which has low competition and use other keywords in your description

There are programs that could help you with choosing the best keywords for your product. I think Google adwords is good.

Have you tried the Google Adwords Keyword Tool that mobilegames was talking about? You might find the keywords that you need there. About the number of results, think of them as your competition. Well, maybe not all of them, but I think it’s good if you’re going to look at way. The goal of SEO is to bring your site up the search result rankings as high as possible. If you’re looking to target those in your community, since you’ve mentioned a very lovely city, let’s go with Paris. It’s good if you’re going to include those keywords that have your target area in it. Another good suggestion would be targeting the nearby areas within a certain radius around your main target area.

[FONT=Verdana]Oddly enough, one of my sites is for bicycle hire. :slight_smile: