SEO recommendation

Hello everyone,

I’m currently looking for a good and trustworthy seo programmer to work on my website.

As an example, my website is similar to a car dealer’s website where I have product listing as well as auction. There’s many type of cars, but ideally when my target audience googles a specific model such as “MERCEDES ABC1234” my website will be on first page since I have “MERCEDES ABC1234” in my product listing or auction.

I’m not in the automotive industry, above is just a simple example of my business model.

I’m relatively new to all these website stuff so I am trying to avoid hiring from freelancer sites as they’ll be throwing me bunch of jargons I don’t understand, hope through the word of mouth and reviews I will be able to find someone reliable here.

Do SEO programmers typically analyze my website and give me an in depth analysis as well as proposal specifically for my site or do they just send a “standard” proposal to everyone? What’s the do and don’ts when hiring a seo programmer.

Any advise or recommendation is greatly appreciated! I can send you my site url via pm.

Thanks for reading!

This forum isn’t for requesting services, so if that’s what you want, head over to the SitePoint Marketplace.

If you are looking to learn about SEO here, have a look at some of the sticky threads in the Internet Marketing forum, such as this one:

I’m not sure I would use “SEO” and “Programmer” in the same phrase, as they are quite different things.

Hi there,

Sorry for posting it at the wrong area, actually I was hoping more for other users to give their personal reviews and recommendation rather than posting this as a job offer thread as I would like to select someone who is referred by a forumer here.