Site broken in dreamweaver, works otherwise (in browser) [URGENT]

I Request this as Urgent because I am waiting to be admitted to the hospital, and really don’t have much time to get this all through the door before I’ll be out of commision. Thanks in advance!

Hello again, gods of CSS!

My current client’s site is being templated up, as I have to make it work in four languages. There were some hairy moments trying to get the drop-downs to work (and thusly, my CSS is somewhat frankensteined). As of now, everything is hunky-dory, except in Dreamweaver.

I know DW is frowned upon, but coding is a happenstance, I’m actually a graphic designer, so that ‘split’ view helps quite a bit. Everything in ‘split’ is horribly broken, and only amends itself in Live View (something that even I won’t use). I have a sneaking suspicion there’s something fundamentally wrong with my franken-css which is ruining the display, especially the leftCol (left nav with rollovers) and rightCol (main content area). What I’ll post isn’t the full site, I’m essentially stopping before things get too messy - but it’s enough for someone to analyze the CSS.

[B]http://www.pixelbloq.com/web/corbett/html/en/indextest.html[/B] this is the site so far…

this is the mockup of the completed site proper.

So…what do you want us to do?

Fix Dreamweaver?

Looks great/works fine from here.

~TehYoyo

Thanks, yoyo!
It was more a question of ‘is my css or html implementation of said css horrible’. I know DW will always be buggy, but when I open it up in Split mode (no live view, inspector active etc. etc) it’s so drastically misaligned that I get a gnawing feeling the styles are buggered. Keeping in mind I still need an actual text container (that would go in the rightCol div) followed by a footer…

You should know that the design view in Dreamweaver is based on a VERY old version of Opera, and should not be taken seriously. Noone uses that browser for surfing nowadays.