Social Media Sites Dofollow (using social media to obtain links for business blog)

Hello,

Question for all. I am new to social media as a matter of fact I have just started reading and submitting my blog to dofollow social media sites but I am not sure if I am doing this correctly. So far I am just setting up accounts with them and filling out the profile forms filling out my url for my blog hoping that will be a backlink to my blog. I am not sure how else backlinks are built using social media sites. Of course I know if people like my blog some will link automatically which is great but what am I missing when it comes to how to best utilize these dofollow media sites for backlinks to my blog?

Any assistance would be much appreciated.

Best Regards,

JT

You are using social media in the wrong way. Social Media is not about getting backlinks.

HI Logic,

Thanks for the prompt response. I am aware this is not the normal use of social media sites but I want to make sure I obtain backlinks from everything I do on my blog and I have a team setting up my social media right now for me. I wanted to know how do people collect backlinks from social media? This is certainly not my main way of developing the backlinks but want to understand how it is done. The only thing I can see is the profiles allowing the backlinks? Am I wrong on this?

Much Appreciate Your Time,

JT

Most people don’t use social as a backlink tool – there are other benefits that are far better and more direct and focusing on links makes it hard to achieve those – but if that’s your goal, ok.