Ssl for ecommerce

i am new to website development. i need guidance on ssl which one to use for a open cart ecommerce .

Hi, i think Verisign is the most trusted but rather expensive.
http://www.symantec.com/theme.jsp?themeid=compare-ssl-certificates
VS will do a full verification of your details and have a full root certificate support - all major browsers.

You must generate the request from your server and submit the key to their site - make sure your server is properly configured like domain / DNS , etc

Hi

You can use any, they all technically do the same job but you want to instill a level of trust within your customers. Any EV certificate will give you the ‘Green Bar’ that you see on most major online retailers and banks. It has been proven to increase conversions, we saw it on our site, the number of conversions increased when we deployed an EV cert.

Whichever one you decide on you will always get better pricing by not going to the CA directly.

Oh and to use an SSL cert you will need a dedicated IP address.

There are several types of SSL Certificates and you need to install proper Certificate for your eCommerce website. I would like to share one article explaining about the same and it’ll surely help you to choose proper SSL for your eCommerce.

The graphic is completely wrong IMHO.

You are suggesting users who have just launched a small e-commerce website, probably new and unknown, use a domain validated SSL123. You are then suggesting that a Mature “Huge Traffic” website use an EV (Green Address Bar) certificate.

The new start-up business is likely getting low traffic so it needs to ensure it converts that traffic as best it can. To do that it needs to get instant trust from visitors. Displaying a Green Address Bar with an EV certificate is going to help that. Installing a cheap cert is better than nothing but it isn’t going to boost conversions as much as an EV.