Student: Information Technology or Computer Science?

Hi everyone, and thank you for looking at this thread. I’m a current student (20 years old) at community college, soon to complete my general A.A. by Summer 2011, and then transfer to USF (a larger state college). There is a problem though. I’m trying to decide between doing Information Technology or Computer Science. Speaking with advisors has been a lackluster experience, as I’d be sent from one vague-answer advisor to another at both my community college and (soon-to-be) state college, until finally realizing that none of them knew what they (educated in counseling or business) had no idea what they were talking about. And, well, here I am now hoping that one of you guys can give me a little information on which to pick. Below I’ve listed some information about both “what I do not know” (which is the key question) and “what I do know” (which is data about my academic, technical, and personality background which will help you tailor an answer to me specifically.)

What I do not Know
First, of course, does with the job opportunities associated with my degree. I fear someone with an Information Technology degree may not be as competitive as someone with an Computer Science or Computer Engineering degree. This comes from the confusion of what specific difference there is between a BS-IT degree and BS-CS or BS-CE degree, which I’ve only gotten vague answers to and not the “you want this degree with this concentration, and based the people I’ve met and personal experiences you’ll want something like these three.” Here is a flowchart list between Computer Science and Information Technology:
http://www.poly.usf…ITflowchart.pdf
http://www.cse.usf.e…owchart2009.pdf

What I do Know