symfonyL Unable to find file "@AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml"

I’m still learning symfony and I ran into a problem i can’t seem to figure out whats causing the problem.
Symfony vs 2.7
newly created bundle

the routing did work before i changed the location to resource: “@AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml” so im assuming the bundle is registered. Either case I used a online tutorial but its not working in my case.

error message:
Unable to find file “@AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml” in @AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml (which is being imported from “/home/rob/webhtdocs/symfony/project2/app/config/routing.yml”). Make sure the “AppBundle” bundle is correctly registered and loaded in the application kernel class. If the bundle is registered, make sure the bundle path “@AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml” is not empty.

file located at: app/config/routing.yml

app:
    resource: "@AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml"

file located at: src/AppBundle/Resources/config/routing.yml

demo_homepage:
    path: /hello
    defaults: { _controller: AppBundle:Default:index }

AppKernal.php

class AppKernel extends Kernel
{
    public function registerBundles()
    {
        $bundles = array(
            new Symfony\Bundle\FrameworkBundle\FrameworkBundle(),
            new Symfony\Bundle\SecurityBundle\SecurityBundle(),
            new Symfony\Bundle\TwigBundle\TwigBundle(),
            new Symfony\Bundle\MonologBundle\MonologBundle(),
            new Symfony\Bundle\SwiftmailerBundle\SwiftmailerBundle(),
            new Symfony\Bundle\AsseticBundle\AsseticBundle(),
            new Doctrine\Bundle\DoctrineBundle\DoctrineBundle(),
            new Sensio\Bundle\FrameworkExtraBundle\SensioFrameworkExtraBundle(),
            new AppBundle\AppBundle(),
        );

if (in_array($this->getEnvironment(), array('dev', 'test'))) {
            $bundles[] = new Symfony\Bundle\DebugBundle\DebugBundle();