The career chooses - Either Web Developer or SEO Professional?

I am working as an SEO Executive since 2+ years. I have a basic understanding about web development and also done courses in it.

I am struggling to make clear decisions about my career.

Can I choose either web developer or SEO professional career?

Which one is the best & Safe for the future and In which career can I earn sufficient to live?

Looking for your guidance.

@Ranjeet_Jadhav;

You can be a web developer with SEO expertise.

I am a designer, but I have knowledge in SEO which helps me in my job.

From experience those only focused on SEO master short-term black hat techniques with instant results, this is why they need to keep on top of things, as their techniques are mostly frowned upon.

In terms of stability I would have to say web designer. SEO will eventually turn into something else. Just to highlight when I started coding websites as S.E.O. professional was completely different to today’s S.E.O. guy. This change will not stop until S.E.O. as you know completely changes into a practice that designers and developers are aware of, rather than a ‘secret’ 'art form.

I strongly feel we’ve reached this day, and there is no need for an SEO professional.

yes obviously web deigning provides stable platform to grow but SEO is not dead , it differentiating in fields like online reputation management , strategic link builder , Lead generator through organic search .

So be focused and select your favorite work don’t confuse in future scenarios.

SEO has changed so so much. The old-school SEO is dead. However, web development seams to have remained much unchanged. I LOVE SEO, however, I do feel you’d be challenged in keeping up with the times. It’s one of those things I am guessing. When you say SEO I always think of the black-hat techniques of the early days. :frowning:

Thanks for your precious suggestions.