Thinking about moving to Australia

I’m thinking about moving to Australia. I live in the UK and it’s just a bit too cold, crowded and expensive. I’m a pretty good web developer, I’ve designed and built several successful web applications over about 10 years. I currently manage the social media strategy for a UK fast track 100 company.

Does anyone have any suggestions about the best way to go? Melbourne looks nice :eek:

Come on over…:weee:

a few years ago Melbourne was ranked “Most liveable city” and this year still ranks no. 3 :slight_smile:

dude, come to Toronto – way better than Melbourne

will you be here for the Boxing Day Test?

yep :slight_smile:

England all out for 260 on Day 1 in Brisbane.

Australia resuming at 0-25 on Day 2…but a long way to go in this Test.

more or less, yeah – it’s about a 35-day walk

i don’t go ~anywhere~, christmas or otherwise

if you’re already at the centre of the universe, why go somewhere else? :smiley:

canada’s economic engine, plenty of high-tech organizations, clean and safe streets, and lots of free beer – even warm beer, if that’s what you like

I’d like to be, I think we’re playing you guys this year :wink:

Toronto is close to New York isn’t it. Do you ever go there for Christmas? What is there in Toronto for a web developer? :slight_smile:

Kalon is this the right link? I suspected a list of liveable cities?

It’s sad, we invented cricket but we pretty much suck at it. Nice birthday present for Siddle though :frowning:

ooooopppss no :headbang: :badpc:

I meant

still ranked no. 3

and if you are interested in more info on Melbourne generally, there is

Melbourne’s Official Website

Why do you want to move so far for?

I wouldn’t get too discouraged yet :wink:

We Aussies aren’t travelling that well atm and England is favourite (at least in our press) to retain The Ashes.

On paper there isn’t much between the 2 sides so I hope we get a close series…but at the end I hope we win :slight_smile: