Trying to make Label control visible....hard time to do that

Hello folks,

I have a master-content form.

All the controls on the content form are server control.
When clicked on button control, a label control should become visible.

I have read the article at http://www.vanseodesign.com/css/visibility-vs-display/

But I still can’t make it visible. Here is the code so far. Could someone let me know my mistake?

<%@ Page Title="" Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/SiteMasterPage.master" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeFile="DynamicTextboxControls.aspx.cs" Inherits="DynamicTextboxControls" %>

<asp:Content ID="Content1" ContentPlaceHolderID="head" Runat="Server">

</asp:Content>
<asp:Content ID="Content2" ContentPlaceHolderID="ContentPlaceHolder1" Runat="Server">
<h3>Dynamic Textbox Controls</h3>
<fieldset style="width: 300px">
        <legend>From</legend>

<asp:RadioButtonList ID="RadioButtonList1" runat="server">
                <asp:ListItem>Database</asp:ListItem>
                <asp:ListItem>Interactive</asp:ListItem>
            </asp:RadioButtonList>

</fieldset>

<table border="1">
            <tr>
                <td class="style1"><asp:Button ID="Button1" runat="server" Text="Button" OnClientClick="Validate();"/>
                </td>
            </tr>
        </table>

<asp:Label runat="server" id="Label1" style="display: none;" />

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">

function Validate() {

document.getElementById("<%=Label1.ClientID%>").style.display = "visible";

}
    </script>
</asp:Content>

Thanks much

Hi,

display: visible; isn’t a correct CSS value.
You want to make this display: block;

http://reference.sitepoint.com/css/display

Mark,

All I changed after your suggestion was the following.
function Validate() {

document.getElementById("&lt;%=Label1.ClientID%&gt;").style.display = "block";
    }