Updatable site for my clients with wordpress

Hi.

I’ve posted atleast 4-5 threads about this but I don’t get it, but I’ll try to be more clear what I wanna know.
I only have knowledge about about HTML and CSS, I have no experience with any CMS at all.

My clients wanna be able to update their site, mostly just have an image gallery, be able to change a couple of pictures, write news.
I just don’t know where to start off? I mean, I only know HTML and CSS building static websites in Dreamweaver.

My clients normally shows me a website they want their own to look like, or they simply tell me ofcourse how they want it to look like, and they say,“On my gallery page i wanna be able to insert pictures so my custumers can see my work”.

I just dont understand, what would be the best way to be able to serve my clients what they want?
Where would I start off if a customer showed me a page they wanted their own website to look like http://www.kwpwebdesign.se/WBM-Fleninge%20blå/atv.html and said “Hey, I wanna be able to insert my own pictures here so my customers can see wich bikes if for sale at the moment”.

Should i not do my websites in dreamweaver with HTML and CSS? Should I use only wordpress or is there a combination with WP and html and css?
I have just no clue at all.

My customers just wanna have a good looking site and some things thats updateable, thats what I wanna learn to do.

Whoa, you have a lot to learn:

• If you really want to learn how to code websites I’d drop Dreamweaver completely and learn how to code by hand. If you get a text expander and a good editor (like Coda or NotePad++) you could build a website much faster without Dreamweaver.

• You don’t actually need to know how to code at all in order to use most CMS’s, all you have to do is upload Wordpress to your server. It takes less than a 5 minutes if you know the database name, username and password to your server.