Use and Coordinate Local Server and Multiple WP Sites (not Multi-)

I have several WP sites with BlueHost. I want to work on a site on my wamp:
> Type of local server, need advice here (Windows)
> How do I organize the local server with the different sites I maintain? The sites are “Addon” sites at BH.
> How do I know what to upload to BH, and where, when I edit a WP site? I use FileZilla for direct uploads.

I am not a programmer. When I try to follow tutorials for local servers, they differ in methods and are usually set up for one site.

Type of local server? I thought wamp is apache by default?

You should be able to find tutorials on how to set up different sites with wamp. It should be straight forward. I don’t use wamp, so I can’t provide a step-by-step guide.

If you are using ftp, you should see the domain of your site as the directory name under public_html after logging in. Most hosting companies offer a one-step installation process for popular software like wordpress - so you dont need to upload wordpress yourself. You may need to upload your theme if you decide to customise one. Everything you need to change is under the wp-content dir of your wordpress installation.

good luck.

I’m sorry if this was not clear; your answer does not apply to my question.
Using a localhost wamp server is the basis of my question. Wamp servers = Apache, MySQL and PHP. I would really appreciate it if someone familiar with the use of local host server could help me.
I have many self-hosted WP sites.
I would like to (1) install, and (2) edit these sites on a local host wamp server.
I understand there are several companies who provide such software, usually free; I am looking for direction in the different providers.