Using art content to increase your traffic

Hi guys,

I’m Greg and I’m a content writer but also a professional illustrator.
I’ve had several popular comic books created and I try to balance
my article and content writing with the artwork side of things.

I have been studying more and more about internet marketing and
where artwork comes into play and have found so far there is a wee
tiny bit of professional illustrators working in this area. It’s a shame too
because if you’re getting sales with bland text and clip art graphics
just think what you can do with some original art.

So I created some art on a few hotsheets and now with a new ebook
coming out. So far all went very well.

The latest thing I did was do some portraits of friends on Facebook.

I got so many ‘likes’ I figure I could do this full time. It would be a major
hassle though as it is intense work and any hack done jobs would
really show through.

I know hiring artists is tough because we’re so expensive but look around
and you may have an artist in the family or a close friend. Team up with
them. It might turn out to be fun.

Where does your theory arise from?
The most awesome website is invisible without optimization… No?

Optimization is the practice of doing what it takes to make a website attractive and engaging to its visitors. Although you left the SE out of optimization, I suspect that’s where you’d like to lead the discussion. However, this forum is about creating good content for the people that visit websites: content that makes them return to them, refer them to other people, all of whom will potentially become satisfied customers (and that goes to it whether you are selling something or not).