Videos and images in content pages

I am a content writer and somebody recently told me that I can introduce video clippings in the content page.
Is it beneficial to introduce video clippings of the important features, in the content page? I have written many contents
but they are only words and words in bulletin points.How can I make my content page more picturesque? Can I add interesting images
like flow charts, pie charts and bar charts?

You can add all the items you listed. Pictures and charts are good as long as they are related to the article but remember they will slow down the page slightly.

Video is a bit different as it will probably slow your page a lot; that is why mosy people put a video player on the page and the user can chose wether to play the video or not.

These days, I think it’s a great idea to have a video that introduces a service or product. I find more and more that people/businesses struggle to explain their product or service in words—it’s a pandemic problem—and especially in this situation, a video that shows you how the product or service works is a godsend. (That is, it’s not just for people who are too lazy to read. Often the text is not worth reading, because it’s so poorly written and/or presented.)

[FONT=verdana]A video is a good idea if - and only if - it can show the subject better than text or static images could. A video for its own sake is annoying and counter-productive.

Some examples: how to make a loaf of bread; how to change the brake pads on your bike; how to clean the inside of a computer: those are all useful subjects for a video. But if you want to explain, for example, how to code a webpage in HTML, or whether it’s safe to eat out-of-date food, a video is a waste of time and effort. These are things you can explain much better with text. Particularly annoying is a video of a person talking straight to the camera, when what he is saying could just as easily be presented in writing.