Web Development Tools

I am new to web development and I want to start developing websites what are the best web development tools I should be using to develop my websites.
Thanks

Notepad++. No need to get “fancy” with things like Dreamweaver. Anything that precodes stuff for you is usually bad code.When you get in to server side programming such as PHP or equivalent, you may want to look into Eclipse.

There are no real “best” tools, just those that suit your need. There are lots of good code editors, FTP clients, graphics editors and so on, but really, the tools for web design are very simple.

Web development is the most crucial process of enabling a website.It is the process of providing interactivity and enabling navigation between the web pages.The most important web development tools are PHP, Dreamweaver,j Query and Ajax.

Why would you say that? I would say that the most important web development tool is HTML. Without it, we wouldn’t have a web at all. However, I don’t look at any programming or markup language as a ‘tool’ just as I don’t look at spoken language as a tool, although perhaps all are in a very broad sense.

I also wouldn’t add proprietary WYSIWYG’s as important tools to Web Development, especially since the advent of many, many free web development platforms such as WordPress, Joomla, ModX and others.

Notepad++ seconded.
For graphics, I use PhotoImpact X3, FastStone Capture, Colorpic, and Colorschemer.
If you want to learn CSS and HTML, I strongly recommend the book ‘CSS: the Missing Manual’, that’s how I learnt. I’d read a few other CSS books before, they were rubbish (and expensive, and much smaller than CSS: the Missing Manual).

I use Dreamwear MX to coding and designing. And I use FTP Cutepro to upload files to server. But I recommend that you should use Wordpress templates. There are a lot free templates on Wordpress. They’re easy to use and custom coding. Have fun :slight_smile: