Website Translator

Hi everyone, I’d like to ask if how can other websites create a Language Translator? Do they buy some API’s then reprogram the main code?

I want to create a language translator, is it possible also in PHP?

I would first look at what’s available on open source. See the examples there. Additionally, there may also be some programs that allow you to tweak them to fit your own website.

ahh I see, I saw some translator like google but the styles were cluttered when the translator executes. Do you have any examples?

No examples. Your best bet is to look at some places like git hub and source forge.

Ok sure, no problem. thanks shyflower

actually latex is used to create translator tools.But I don’t know whether you can integrate to a website.Try googling latex.

I’m not much of a programmer, but it would be my guess that you can create a translator tool in several programming languages: Python, perl, C++ and so on.

You are right.I am basically a shell programmer.I don’t have much knowledge of php and other web designing programs.Latex is very easy to code.So,I recommended that.

If you are talking about sites that have automatic translations, something like Google Translate is probably your best bet.

If you are looking to make it so you can internationalize your site, you’ll want to look at implementing something like PO files so you can support multiple languages: http://www.gnu.org/savannah-checkouts/gnu/gettext/manual/html_node/PO-Files.html

CMSes like Wordpress also have this built-in for their templating (though not for their posts by default).

Hello their, thanks for your best answer, I was looking forward for some translators that can help our site. On the LaTex, I’ve read the introduction that it’s not an editor, I’m not sure if that will helps. Our site was built from wordpress site. I’m looking for a PHP, JQUERY / AJAX form of language that able to translate a certain page, is there something like that you can share to me?