Wedding Photography Tips

Hello guys,
My name is Angela and I am new to photography. I am interested in doing wedding photography. Can you guys guide me about wedding photography tips what to care when capturing photographs and other things you can suggest me will be really appreciated.

Thanks in Advance

I am by no means a professional [though not for want of it], but I’ve found the best wedding photos I’ve seen are the candid ones from the reception. I’m a big candid photography advocate, so I might be a bit biased, but capturing moments between people when they aren’t aware of it to me creates the most effective photographs. As for getting started or anything, I’d be willing to bet that a combination of having good camera equipment [even just a really good camera], an awesome online portfolio [coupled with some good photo editing skills] and a few connections could get you pretty set up to start getting paid for wedding photographs. Just keep practicing and take photos of everything you do! Even menial events such as picnics and parties. Should get you the practice and experience you need.

Also, don’t be afraid of white space. Can really do a lot for the composition of a photograph. <3

If you are new to photography, check this list of videos

If you just need to know how a wedding works, start shooting all your friends.
This is how you interact with real people and understand lots of things.

About technical details: get a dedicated flash, spare batteries (for camera and flash) and a good light objective (F1.8 - F2.8). Also, you should have a wide objective 18mm or max 35mm (to get small spaces in a single picture). Also, not an expert wedding photographer but, I had some experiences.

For the gear, 24-70 is very popular in wedding photography, on FX body. And you should learn more about the light.

[ot]

:eek:
That sounds more like a funeral to me … :shifty:[/ot]

Off Topic:

Funny!
Ok, I rewrite: “start shooting all your friends in RAW” :stuck_out_tongue: