What would you do? Server and SEO

Hi guys,

I have got myself between a rock and a hard place and would like to know what you would do in this situation.

I have client who I have been working with for coming up 12 months, during this time I have delivered on every project. The past 6 months I have been working on SEO for this company. I am not the cheapest but my work is honest, fair and gets results.

From an SEO point of view and of course sales a fast web server would greatly benefit, I offered the client a free upgrade to a faster server which I have recently bought into the business. They agreed that this would be a good move. I have not yet moved the website but last week received an email from the client asking me to drop my SEO project prices as they had found a company who had significantly undercut me. I’m not stupid and stuck to my guns, the other thing which was mentioned was the company who they have supposedly got this other quote from for additional work would also do the SEO work which I was currently conducting cheaper. So basically drop the prices or we take the existing work off you as well…