When to use which app in Adobe Suite

Hi,

I am studying online in web design, but I’m a little frustrated as yes I’m learning html,css,dhtml, javascript etc.
But what I would really love to know is, in the real world which apps of the adobe suite do web designers really use. I know Dreamweaver and what it does, but for example I used Fireworks to create a wireframe of a home page, but not sure where I should go from there. Which app should you use and for creating what?

I would use photoshop for visual and dreamweaver for everything else.
Fireworks is good but it cant be used without photoshop really and having 3 programs opened instead of 2 doesnt make me happy. In the end photoshop can do everything you need even if fireworks can do smth faster.
And then there is illustrator if you happen to know how to create awesome vector illustration / icons.

But thats my personal opinion.

Hi SnickDiv. Welcome to the forums. :slight_smile:

:eek: “DHTML” a pretty old word now. Best to stick to JavaScript.

in the real world which apps of the adobe suite do web designers really use.

Honestly, it really doesn’t matter. There’s no right answer. Use whatever you feel most comfortable with. It’s the end result that counts, and you can get that with many products, be they from Adobe or not. You don’t need a single Adobe product to be a top level web designer. there are plenty of alternatives, and many of them free.

Thanks for the welcome to the forums, it’s my first time on any forum lol. Unfortunately I still have to learn about DHTML as part of my course. But good to know, it’s all about javascript now.

Thanks

Hi Lieto,
Thanks I will try Photoshop.