WordPress side Bar issues

Hello Experts,
Would you be able to assist with knowing how to fix over all sidebar alignments. The problem is that the widgets don’t align and I want to be able to set them so it looks neat and professional?
I am not in IT or programming so please any suggestions or fixes could you please be detailed and thorough in explanation.
I have uploaded a screenshot as an attachment.
Regards
RE

Hi RealityEconomics. Welcome to the forums. :slight_smile:

We can only help if you can provide a live link to the site. Then we can suggest some code to add to your site. Would you know how to use that code? What experience do you have with WordPress?

Also, make sure to give an indication of how you want things aligned.

Hi Ralph,

I appreciate your time. Here is the website: http://realityeconomics.com.au/

I have designed and worked with the website a bit as you can see. I have some SQL experience more for economic outputs (go fetch type of stuff) but would know what to do if you pointed me in the right area of WordPress to add code. I want the graphics RHS aligned.

As an added issue (which I find really frustrating) is that bullet points don’t work. So if you go here: http://realityeconomics.com.au/?page_id=565 , I have inserted numbers and not bullet points. The bullet point function simply will not work.

Thanks so much for your time.
Reality Economics

All those junky things like ads and Facebook stuff have a mind of their own and are very hard to manipulate. As a compromise, you could give the whole sidebar a background color to help unify it a bit. E.g.

.sidebar {background: #f7f7f7;}

Normally you’d insert that in your custom.css file in WordPress. I’m not sure if you can access that via the WP control panel, but you can easily get to it via FTP, by digging into the theme folder.

bullet points don’t work.