Female web developers

I’m hoping this is the right place to post this, it’s been awhile since I’ve been on sitepoint - and I’m so thrilled that the forums are using Discourse now! :slight_smile:

Anyway, I’m looking for female web developers (any background) who might be interested in being on an advisory board for a Women’s Web Developer Association - or those who might want to be involved in some way. This has somewhat been an idea of mine to create now for the past 4 or 5 years, and I finally have some time to sit down and make it happen. I’ve got two other woman involved in the project, but I’d love to have more if possible.

Some background, I’ve been in web development since 2006ish, I started off with PHP, then found WordPress and other CMS platforms thereafter - however the majority of my client-related web development projects revolve around WordPress, and more recently I’ve been using Ghost. I earned my degree (although useless) in Web Development back in 2012 and I currently work for an agency in Michigan. I think that about sums it up.

Again, super pumped this place is on Discourse now!! :slight_smile:

Cheers

4 Likes

I’m not trying to be sexist when I say this, so please do not be insulted, but what would this board do? What’s the point of having only women?

No offence taken. I’m looking women who are interested in having a say in this project’s development, the resource offered, daily management, etc.