One of the best websites ever designed

I’m not joking. This site is amazing!

lingscars(dot)com (NOTE: I’m not an affiliate, nor am I trying to promote the site. I do have a valuable point to make here.)

Ok, now that you’re wondering what it is that I’m smoking, read on, because there is something to be learned here…
I came across this site a while back on another forum in which the members were having a go at this “horribly designed” website. Ling caught wind of the forum thread, and signed to the forum in order to set the record straight. This prompted me to do a little digging of my own. It turns out she’s not lying on her website where it says, “You can trust me! … In 2012 I’ll rent over £50 million of cars”. I was surprised to have a bit of an “aha!” moment while looking into this, because as a designer I want to attract people with attractive designs. However, there’s a whole other dimension of attraction I never even considered.