I'm about to get fired

Hey guys!

This is my first post here, and I’m sorry it is about this subject.

My name is André, and I am a Interaction Designer here in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Basically, I never got fired before and I think this is about to happen with me on the next days. I think I am just scared with what will happen next with my life, because now Im currently living paying rent with my girlfriend in a cute apartment here.

Im afraid of not be able to maintain my life and what I`ve already accomplished with my girlfriend all because of me.

My boss doesn’t like me very much sometimes he is even rude with me in front of others but on the other side is he really really smart and I always listen to him because of that.

I really don’t know how good I am because it the only place I’ve worked and I just looking for some words for more experience designer to help me out.

Thanks guys.

If you’re really about to get fired there’s not much we could do to stop that. Any words of wisdom or skills that could be imparted quickly are unlikely to help. If you aren’t, your feeling negative/upset about the possibility won’t help things!

If you genuinely think this, you should begin working on your resume or portfolio. You should consider your best skills, and consider if you have any you could improve quickly. Maybe do a little bit of job searching without being too public about it (don’t lose your current job due to your job search!).

I’m sure people will have many other suggestions. Don’t be disheartened; things happen. It’s natural to worry but don’t let it stop you from being professional or from making a plan to move forward.

Good luck!

2 Likes

Thanks dude.
Really liking this forum!

Im trying to see things more positively and I already working on my portfolio and looking for job opportunities (Only in my house).

But what I really want to hear is from someone that lived something similar to what I am living.